David "Derpy Drift" Adams

February 26, 2014

VLOG3 and a Shake Down Run! AAAWWW YEAH!

I don’t really have a schedule for updating the blog, but I’ll try to do at least one a week. Please forgive any delays in posting, the racing season is picking up and so is work as an IT Consultant so I’m strung between two lines, LOL!  But enough about that!

The fun stuff. Got the car back up and running and she looks SOOOOOO awesome! Can’t wait to get to her first drift event. I’ve had a lot go on so I’m just gonna let the pictures and videos do the talking. We’ve gotten a lot done, new aero, cage welded down and reinforced, engine put back together and a shake down run! WHAT?! Yeah . . .I said it!

So let’s see these pics!

 

We saw the cage when it was mocked up, now it’s finalized. Next up is to put an SCCA Brace in it, that will happen before our first event.

 

Here’s a shot of how the cage and Derpy look in the car with everything buttoned up. Photo credit to Brandon Andrews

This is during the shake down run. The valve cover gasket wasn’t fitted properly (it was too large) so we had to modify it and seal it with gasket maker. Worked WONDERS! Photo Credit to Brandon Andrews.

This is how she currently sits. I love it! The wing and tow hook may not be for everyone, but I enjoy it. And it will be SO MUCH FUN at the track!

Here’s a cool shot from the mountain run! We see most of the “team” lined up. I put “team” in quotes because we’re anything but, we’re just a group of guys who likes to have fun! Respect for ourselves and respect for one another, that’s the code we live by! That’s the code we drive by!

 

 

 

 

I also had the change to get a VLOG up. So here’s VLOG 3, explaining the final steps on getting the car running and the body modifications setup. As always, the video will explain everything!

 

 

Click Here to Watch VLOG 3: The Head Gasket Returns and She LIVES!

 

 

I also got some video from my solo Shake Down run this past Sunday. The video below will show you the fun (and mistakes) that were had. It took some getting used to and the chassis is now more rigid that the suspension wants to deal with. So that’s a thing I’ll have to look into with my suspension setup. It’ll get all dialed in, piece by piece. I’m not gonna rush it.

At any rate . . . on with the video!

 

Click Here To Watch Derpy’s Mountain Run Shake Down!

 

 

Thank you so much for viewing! I hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

